top of page

Blog

  • Writer's pictureMady

Valium Photo Contest Entry

Updated: Jan 25, 2019

It's always impossible for me to win a contest because theres so much talent around, but that never stops me from trying and showing my skills. So heres mine entry with credits and raw images.


Just a raw image of a side of the beautiful Valium Village
"The ultimate victory in competition is derived from the inner satisfaction of knowing that you have done your best and that you have gotten the most out of what you had to give." ~ Howard Cosell

[Valium], a photographic and residential region nestled in a lush green landscape of mountains, seas, woods and forests, opened on 21 December and in celebration they are hosting their first Valium Annual Photo Contest from 4th Jan to 3 Feb,2019. For more infor you can check their Website & Flickr Group .


According to the rules you must be a member of their land group which requires a little fees (295L$), which gives you access and rez rights to the beautiful city. I was hesitant at first but after checking the place I fell in love with it and it was definitely worth it the price as it's for a good cause as the Funds go to Charity for The Nature Conservancy and of course you can get photography benefits along with it.


My First Entry for the contest, t was one side of the beautiful valley and the view was simply breath taking

The Best Part about the contest was that I didn't had to edit the photos much, just some adjustments to make the image look real. The Windlight and the beautiful scenery was enough. I wanted to capture the whole landscape and somehow add a little part of me too. I had many ideas but I went for something different instead of just beautiful and fancy. I applaud all the people involved in making such a beautiful sim and scenery, I will definitely do another post about it covering all the beautiful parts of the valley, worth checking. Below are the raw images I took, you can see the struggles of me to take a perfect shot at perfect angle which is never perfect for me lol.



Entry No.2 for the Contest. Rain in another eye catching and romantic part of the valley
"Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet." ~ Bob Marley

Thanks to my friend Jack for being my model for this pic as I really wanted to show what rain makes me feel, romantic rather than feeling sad (although I was missing my love but he couldn't be there for me for RL reasons which are understandable). Rain makes me feel happy even if I'm alone or sad it just makes me dance. They had this amazing area by the lighthouse yet another classic view with rain giving you the real feeling and pleasure of vintage old times. Unforgettable! Below are the Raw images and takes for this one in case you'r interested.

Thanks if you read whatever I wrote, or just went through the images or just checked the Credits whatever. If you like the images check them all in High-res in my Gallery or Flickr Page. Feedback, suggestions are always welcome. Feel free to contact me or just comment down below. XoXo :)


CREDITS:

Location: [Valium]

My Outfit: Haley Outfit (Top, Boots, Necklace) by Hilly Haalan

Skirt: Neve skirt - double leather

Hair:

Accessories:

Head: Lelutka Simone 3.3

HUD for Expressions: Lelutka Axis HUD Face 1.1

Poses Used:

  • [DB]Poses - "stay focused"

  • <EMOZIONE> Couple Pose **Wet Wet Wet**!

Windlight Used:

  • London 2050 ( Rain image)

  • Fine Day

Software Used for editing images: Adobe Photoshop CC 2018


 

About the Author:

Mady - Fashionista | Blogger | Virtual Artist | Graphics Designer | Model | Photographer

Mady ( MadyHades from Second Life ) After Reaching 600+ Followers on Flickr. I started Blogging. Just getting started here. You can see my some of the best works in my Gallery , check the Services I offer or Contact Me :)

24 views

Recent Posts

See All

MadyHades from Second Life
 

Fashionista | Blogger | Virtual Artist | Graphics Designer | Model | Photographer

​

After Reaching 600+ Followers on Flickr I started Blogging. I am here to provide my services and share my Second Life!  

 

learn more

advertisements

recent posts

instagram feed

i-do7.jpg
second life icon white.png

Updates!

Hey Guys! I have alot going on these days so wont be regular. I  started my own Store MajestiX. And Married on SL so alot is going on :) Don't forget to check my wedding blog post.

bottom of page