top of page

Blog

  • Writer's pictureMady

My First Blog post!

Updated: Dec 13, 2018

Almost 3 years on Second Life and after reaching 500 followers on Flickr, I got inspired by many talented bloggers around and decided to make my own Blog. Hows been my Second life? What will I share in my blog? Find out if you want!



If you are reading this, Thank you!. I can't say I'm a huge personality but after reasonable amount of connections ( friends, followers, fans or foes? ) on Second life and Flickr and skills I can say I can be a good blogger or at least a good Artist. Being an Art director, Graphics & Web designer I have lots of things to be thankful for in my first life indeed, however working from home can be an ideal job but sitting on a computer most of the day can be a curse along with it.

“I’ve learned that making a ‘living’ is not the same thing as making a ‘life.’” — Maya Angelou .

Being in my own bubble made me stressful and I somehow needed to interact with people in a non professional way, I don't say it is a good decision but It turned out to be good for me. Therefore I started using Virtual Reality, a world which is real somehow.


How did I found out about to Second life?

Well of course as its human nature one can't stay happy in one place much longer, therefore I started to search more, for better virtual experiences and thanks to google ads and some blog I found out about Second life but that was not the beginning.


First impression of Second life on Me

Me and one of my friend decided to try second life together so we joined. The default avatars were all ugly ( to me only I guess ) and we just went through the beginning tutorial tour as they tried to teach us hows and whats of SL but we ended up on some unfamiliar random places ( known as info hubs ) . We were using the default second life viewer so we had so much trouble learning and using it. The first thing we wondered was how to interact ( Hug kiss other avatars, typical despo I know) but the environment was very beautiful. No sign of Human life at most places, it's a BIG world. We just goofed around and got bored, confused with the unfriendly user interface, AFK avatars and returned back to our old world. Keep in mind there's a huge solid reason to why it is unfriendly for every new users and there are places for newbies which we never explored. I may discuss more about and review second life in depth later.


The Beginning

So long story short with the help of some other SL user friends on that chat world we started using Second life again after 6 months of 'SL Stray Day'. Got familiar with SL and ended up being addicted to it. I still have some peevs with it which I will discuss in later blogs. I started connecting with people around, engaging with social and fun activities here getting into the almost real experience of Second life I am thankful I found out and got through it, still living the bumpy ride :) .


SL Noob Life , Yea I was partnered!


friends
Throwback to the days I started using Second Life again. BFF's Birthday Image, I look weird ikr.

How and What is Second life to me?

Its indeed my second life. First thing I do when I start my day is come online and check everything. I have a little business here which helps me earn Lindens ( SL Money) and my own small happy family which keeps me happy and going. I can't say Second life is always good, its been a biach to us as well. I will go in depth later of-course.


If you are still reading this even if your cringing then Thank You! It's my First EVER Blog Guys! Anyways...


What to expect from my Blog? I will....

  • To the point mostly share my reviews, opinions and experiences of Second Life and everything in it.

  • Teach and spread my creative skills to others with the help of videos, images and linking resources.

  • Share my daily outfits and style in second life, what I wear, where I got it etc.

  • Share my lifestyle and daily life; how I live my life, what I do, where I go if anyone reads or not.

  • Sponsor and promote others in Second life in need through my artistic expressive photo editing and photography skills. Check Advertise and Sponsor Section for more info.

  • Provide my designing and artistic services to those in need. Check My Services Section in this site for more info.

  • Take you guys along with me as I explore and experience this amazing never ending virtual Second life ( events and places ).

  • Including all the above I will most importantly express myself, my feelings through my images in my Gallery, and Social Media and maybe inspire others?.

For details check my Blog Policy. Hope you loved or tolerated reading whatever I shared and share is useful to anyone somehow. Thanks :D


Getting recognized for my skills :)



 

About the Author:


Mady - Fashionista | Blogger | Virtual Artist | Graphics Designer | Model | Photographer

Mady ( MadyHades from Second Life ) After Reaching 600+ Followers on Flickr. I started Blogging. Just getting started here. you can see my works in the gallery , you can check the services I offer or Just Contact Me :)

34 views

Recent Posts

See All

MadyHades from Second Life
 

Fashionista | Blogger | Virtual Artist | Graphics Designer | Model | Photographer

After Reaching 600+ Followers on Flickr I started Blogging. I am here to provide my services and share my Second Life!  

 

learn more

advertisements

recent posts

instagram feed

i-do7.jpg
second life icon white.png

Updates!

Hey Guys! I have alot going on these days so wont be regular. I  started my own Store MajestiX. And Married on SL so alot is going on :) Don't forget to check my wedding blog post.

bottom of page